Heart Chakra

heart chakra

The heart chakra (Anahata, in Sanskrit) is located at the center of the heart. It is mainly responsible for the energies of limitless compassion, empathy and love. This chakra is the centre of the whole chakra system as it links the lower and upper chakras together. This chakra is activated at the developmental ages of 4 to 7 years. As you read on, you will discover the things that are associated with this chakra, the characteristics of a balanced chakra, the characteristics of an unbalanced chakra and the ways of balancing a heart chakra. After reading, you will discover its significance in the chakra system and why you should always keep it balanced in order to give and receive love.

Things that are Associated with the Heart Chakra

The forth chakra is associated with the green color and the cross symbol.  In the body, it governs the heart, circulatory system, blood, lungs, diaphragm, thymus and breasts.  The thymus gland controls this chakra in the endocrine system.  Deficiency of the energy in this chakra causes physical ailments or relationship disorders that are linked to this chakra. The gemstones for this chakra are rose quartz, tourmaline, kunzite, emerald and jade. In aromatherapy, rose is used. Its associated metal is copper. These are some of the common identifiers of the heart chakra.

Characteristics of a Balanced Heart Chakra

Someone with a balanced heart chakra has the ability to show and receive love. This means you can show compassion and love for everyone and you will be clearly connected to others and other living things around you. This is why this chakra is characterized by unconditional love, compassion, forgiveness, acceptance and peace. Anyone who loves these attributes, or is in a job where they have to provide humanitarian services must always ensure that this chakra remains balanced. On the physical side the body organs linked to this chakra are free from illnesses when the chakra is in balance.

Characteristics of an Unbalanced Heart Chakra

An unbalanced heart chakra makes one manifest things like hatred, despair, fear, jealousy, anger, revenge and lack of empathy. On the physical side, imbalance makes one have the following illnesses – including heart and lung conditions, blood diseases, pneumonia, bronchitis, tuberculosis and breast cancer. In order to avoid these conditions you must ensure that your heart chakra is always balanced.

Ways of Balancing the Heart Chakra

In order to balance the heart chakra try to enlist the services of a qualified person who will be able to suggest the best way to achieve balance. You can perform daily exercises on your heart chakra. This can be done by rubbing your hand vigorously to connect the hand chakra energy to the heart chakra energy. You can also balance this chakra by giving to others, loving, donating and sharing. The yoga style is bhakti and the poses include the locust, the cobra, the fish, the camel and pranayama. In nature, untouched nature and flower gardens will play important roles in achieving balance. When it comes to sound, the F musical note resonates with the frequency of the heart chakra. These methods will go a long way to help you in balancing this chakra when done step by step in a professional way.

You have learned about some of the things associated with the heart chakra, the characteristics of the balanced and unbalanced state, together with ways of achieving balance. These discoveries can help you seek your life’s purpose if you use the heart chakra information wisely.

One Response

  1. Resa reddell March 14, 2020

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.